• IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
  • Join our Discord
  • _OblivionX_ Staff Application

_OblivionX_

1 ) In-Game Name (IGN) : _OblivionX_

2 ) Discord contact: Oblivion#3802 (tag may change due to nitro, but you should still be able to find me)

3 ) How would you handle two arguing players using that are disrupting the peace?:

(I have some experience on this, more about that later) Usually my first action would be to backread the chat and try and grasp a concept of what the drama would be about. I would first politely ask them to to stop the drama in question and attempt a quick resolve. After doing so if they are continuing to disrupt chat I would /msg both players privately and ask them if they can either take it to /msg with each other, or even better discord because they are disrupting other members. If the players refused to do that I would go to issuing verbal warnings to both players. If the drama continues after the warnings are issued I would first temp mute the players. If said players had discord I would create a group with both of them on discord and attempt to resolve the drama there where it is out of the way of others and not disrupting other people. If not i would attempt to do the same by /msg althought it would be slightly more time consuming.

4 ) What would you do to a player attempting to bypass the profanity filter?:

Well usually in this situation my respond would be something along the lines of "oi, language", or politely telling them to stop it. If they did not stop I would remind them that swearing is against the rules of the server and that perhaps they should reread them by using /rules. If they continued after this I would do a verbal warning and /msg them telling them that they should stop, or they may get muted. Most people would stop after this but if it was continued even further I would temp mute them until they stop.

5 ) If a player is constantly disruptive and insulting others, how would you handle them?: